Design of electric boiler houses

Design of electric boiler houses As the Engineering Infrastructure Design Institute develops water electric boiler plants it is necessary to bring our partners to information which can help them in selection of optimal equipment and make a better decision.

Electric boiler is a vessel intended for electric heating of heat carrier when passing through it. The electric boiler plant shall be used as a spare source of heat energy or in those areas where it is impossible to use alternative fuels. It is also possible to use electric boiler in small (for example, cottages) houses.

Electrode steam boilers are also operated (quite rarely). They are intended for generation of saturated steam with pressure up to 0.6 MPa (6 kgf/cm2) and supply of industrial and agricultural facilities.

As per structure electric boilers are of two types: - classic; - ionic.

Classic electric boilers (tubular electric heaters).

To heat a heat carrier they use tubular electric heaters which are structurally a robust metal shell made of steel, aluminum or titan with a nickel-chromium spiral located inside and contact rods, which are heated during current flow and transfer heat to water. Tubular electric heaters can be several and connected in parallel. The boiler capacity at that is a total capacity of tubular electric heaters. Tubular electric heaters are installed in a special tank called a heat exchanger. Control unit with regulation is also available.

Ionic (electrode) electric boilers.

The boilers of this type ensure water heating due to electric current flow through it. Voltage applied to the electrodes placed into water ionizes it however electrolysis is not observed, as a cathode and anode constantly changes places with frequency of electric network. Quantity of heat released at that is proportional to current intensity and resistance of boiler feed water.

Water in electrode boilers is simultaneously a heat carrier and electric network element. Thus distilled water due to its low conductivity shall not be used in electrode boiler plants. Some manufacturers offer special compounds for electrode boilers.

Such type of electric boilers is more compact, but they need water of high quality. Boilers with tubular electric heaters are less critical to water quality but bigger in size.

Project of electric boiler house in St. Petersburg

Design of electric boiler houses The basic advantage of electric boiler houses can be the following factors:
  • Low price
  • Low installation and maintenance expenses
  • Simplicity and reliability of operation
  • Fire safety (no open flame)
  • No combustion products and as a consequence no hazardous emission to atmosphere
  • No fuel delivery and storage expenses
  • A stack is not required
  • The highest efficiency among all types of boiler plants (approximately 97-98%)
  • Possibility of stepwise control of boiler capacity

The disadvantages of this equipment are the following:

  • High electric power cost
  • Risks of possible black-outs
  • Need in availability of high electric powers
  • In hard water, scale is deposited on tubular electric heaters under which their temperature can rise to inadmissible values

Our company specialists will professionally carry out the whole set of actions related to design of electric boiler house of the required capacity.

Design of electric boiler houses Design of electric boiler houses Design of electric boiler houses Design of electric boiler houses Design of electric boiler houses

Проектирование электрокотельных

Проектирование электрокотельных Так как Проектным Институтом Инженерной Инфраструктуры разрабатываются водогрейные электрические котельные, то считаем необходимым довести до сведения наших партнеров основную информацию, которая может им помочь в выборе оптимального оборудования и принять взвешенное решение.

Электрический котёл – это прибор, предназначенный для нагрева электрическим током теплоносителя в момент протекания через него. Электрокотельную наиболее целесообразно применять как резервный источник тепловой энергии или в тех регионах, где отсутствует возможность применения альтернативных видов топлива. Также возможно применять электрические котлы в небольших (например, дачных) домах.

Эксплуатируются также (довольно редко) электродные паровые котлы, предназначеные для выработки насыщенного пара давлением до 0,6 МПа (6 кгс/см2) и снабжения промышленных и сельскохозяйственных объектов.

По конструкции электрические котлы бывают двух типов: - классические; - ионные.

Классические (ТЭНовые) электрокотлы.

Для нагрева теплоносителя в них используются трубчатые электронагреватели (ТЭНы), конструктивно представляющие собой прочную металлическую оболочку из стали, алюминия или титана с размещенной внутри нихромовой спиралью и контактными стержнями, которая при протекании тока нагревается и от¬дает тепло воде. ТЭНов может быть несколько и включаются они параллельно. Мощность котла при этом является суммарной мощностью ТЭНов. Устана¬вливаются ТЭНы в специальном баке, называемом теплообменником. Имеется также блок управления с регулированием.

Ионные (электродные) электрокотлы.

Котлы такого типа обеспечивают нагрев воды за счет пропуска через нее электрического тока. Напряжение, прилагаемое к помещенным в воду электродам, ионизирует ее, однако явление электролиза не наблюдается, так как катод и анод постоянно меняются местами с частотой электрической сети. Количество выделяющегося при этом тепла пропорционально силе тока и сопротивлению котловой воды.

Вода в электродных котлах одновременно и теплоноситель, и элемент электрической сети. Поэтому дистиллированную воду вследствие ее малой проводимости в электродных котлах использовать нельзя. Некоторые компании-производители предлагают для электродных котлов специальные составы.

Такой тип электрокотлов компактнее, но для них нужна вода хорошего качества. Котлы с использованием ТЭНов куда менее требовательны к качеству воды, но и на¬много больше по размерам.

Проект электрической котельной в Санкт-Петербурге

Проектирование электрокотельных К основным достоинствам электрокотельных можно отнести такие факторы, как:
  • невысокая цена
  • низкие затраты на монтаж и обслуживание
  • простота и надежность в эксплуатации
  • пожаробезопасность (нет открытого пламени)
  • отсутствие продуктов горения и, как следствие, вредных выбросов в атмосферу
  • отсутствуют расходы на доставку и хранение топлива
  • не требуется дымовая труба
  • самый высокий КПД из всех типов котельных (около 97-98%)
  • возможность ступенчатого регулирования мощности котла

Недостатки данного оборудования:

  • высокая стоимость электроэнергии
  • риски возможных перебоев с электроснабжением
  • необходимость в доступности больших электрических мощностей
  • в жёсткой воде на тэнах оседает накипь, под которой их температура может расти до недопустимых величин

Специалисты нашей компании профессионально выполнят для вас весь комплекс мероприятий, связанных с проектированием электрокотельной требуемой мощности.

Проектирование электрокотельных Проектирование электрокотельных Проектирование электрокотельных Проектирование электрокотельных Проектирование электрокотельных